Info Bulletin : 2-26-2020


THE ELECTION COMMITTEE ELECTION will be held at the local union hall at the Sunday, March 8th General Membership Meeting. Polls will be open from 12:00 PM (noon) to 5:00 PM. Please note: If you are running for the Election Committee, you cannot run for any other office in the upcoming May 2nd election. ELECTION COMMITTEE NOMINEES:

1. Joyce Sharpey 7. Amber Natal 13. Jessica Glowacki

2. Mechele Wells 8. Danielle Butler 14. Angela Knittle

3. Terry Milam 9. Bob Caldwell 15. Jamie Cordova

4. Paula Weaver 10. Danny McCall

5. Sheila Johnson 11. Melissa Sanders

6. Kansas City Larry 12. Chris Stehulak

SPECIAL ELECTION FOR BARGAINING COMMITTEEPERSON: The Special Election will be held on Tuesday, March 24, 2020 from 12:00 PM (noon) until 12:00 PM (noon) on Wednesday, March 25, 2020 in the Thunderbird Room near the Human Resources Department at Ohio Assembly Plant, Abbe Road, Avon Lake, Ohio. The Nomination Acceptance Form must include your name as desired on the ballot PRINTED CLEARLY, signature, Global ID number (or last four digits of Social Security number), address and phone number. Nomination Acceptance forms will be accepted either by hand delivery at UAW Local 2000 Union Hall between Monday, March 2, 2020 and Friday, March 6, 2020 during regular office hours (8:30 AM to 12:00 PM [noon] and 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM) or by Regular US Mail, which must be postmarked between 12:01 AM on Monday, March 2, 2020 and 11:59 on Sunday, March 8, 2020. Forms are also available at the union hall. Please Note: Forms cannot be left in the mailbox or in the door. If they aren’t turned in at the union hall during regular business hours, they must be postmarked between the above advised dates for Regular U.S. Mail. If mailing your nomination, address it to: CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTION COMMITTEE, C/O U.A.W. LOCAL 2000, 3151 ABBE ROAD, SHEFFIELD VILLAGE, OHIO 44054. Numbers will be drawn for positions on the ballot on Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at 4:30 PM at the U.A.W. Local 2000 Union Hall. If you are absent, the Election Committee will draw your number.

OHAP NIGHT SHIFT H-LINE UNEMPLOYMENT INSTRUCTIONS: File for unemployment online with the instructions below at or if you do not have internet access, call your processing center (the number is located on correspondence you’ve received from the ODJFS). ODJFS business hours are 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM Monday – Friday, except holidays. Below are the instructions for filing for unemployment:

You will file for unemployment benefits using Mass Layoff # 2000103. Your last day worked for unemployment purposes is 02/28/2020 and your return to work date is 03/23/2020. You will need to call your processing center or visit the ODJFS web site a total of FOUR TIMES:

1. SUNDAY, MARCH 1, 2020 – Reopen application for benefits

2. SUNDAY, MARCH 8, 2020 – Claim layoff week for week ending 03/07/2020

3. SUNDAY, MARCH 15, 2020 – Claim layoff week for week ending 03/14/2020

4. SUNDAY, MARCH 22, 2020 – Claim layoff week for week ending 03/21/2020

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING: The next General Membership Meeting is Sunday, March 8th at 2:30 PM at UAW Local 2000, 3151 Abbe Road, Sheffield Village. In addition to the regular agenda: Election Committee Election and reading and voting on the following By-Laws Committee’s proposed changes:


(H)(4)(a) COLA, annual improvement factors, paid holidays, Christmas bonus, profit sharing, and performance bonuses on all eligible wages, but excluding participation in the TESPE program including any investment bonuses to TESPHE, 401k, etc., as stated in the UAW/Ford Master Agreement. Profit sharing and performance bonuses will be based on those formulas and percentages provided by the UAW National Ford Department.

Bill Samples, President / Herb Bennett, Chairperson Unit 1 / Melanie Meyer, Chairperson Unit 2

Pedro Natal, Chairperson Unit 3 / Brian Plumley, Chairperson Unit 4 / Kevin Patton, Chairperson Unit 5